Weekly Update: December 20th

Extended cold temperatures, and two more incidents of snow have rendered nearly everything in the garden either dead or dormant.  Until the weather changes for at least a couple of weeks, it is unlikely we’ll have anything garden-related to report.

Christmas is coming, and we’re hosting Christmas Dinner this year.  Stay tuned for our next update which will include the menu, and perhaps another recipe or two.

Until such time!

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Weekly Update: December 20th”

  1. kitsapFG Says:

    The garden is giving you permission to relax and enjoy the holidays! I hope you have a truly enjoyable season and I wish for you a new year of health and happiness. Of course the garden is one way of ensuring that health and happiness! 😀

  2. kitsapFG Says:

    Trying this again, my first comment post did not take for some reason.

    It sounds like your garden is giving you permission to relax and enjoy the holiday season! I hope you have a great one and that the new year brings you good health and happiness. Of course our food production gardens are one way we can ensure that health and working in the garden makes me happy too. 😀

  3. meemsnyc Says:

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Veggie PAK Says:

    I looked for the word “Follow” at the top so I can follow your blog, but I can’t seem to find it. Is there another way? Thanks!

    • foodgardenkitchen Says:

      Would that be like a ‘subscription’ or an RSS feed? If you scroll down on the right on the main page, I have both of those options listed (hopefully they work for people, I’m not sure how I’d test it). If this isn’t what you’re referring to, let me know, because I’m dependent on what wordpress gives me options for, and any kind of administrative stuff for blogs is always new to me.

  5. kitsapfg Says:

    Merry Christmas! I hope you have a wonderful new year full of good heatlh, happiness, lots of laughter, and of course… a bountiful garden!

Leave a Reply

